• 37 posts
  • 2 thanks
Neutral

• Canada
    Canada

Posted 20 February 2015 - 04:34 PM

Hello everyone,

I'm new to ifsqn.

I'm currently working at a confectionery industry. We mostly package finished products (eg. gummy, mints, lollipops) but there are some products that we manufacture (e.g: chocolate peanuts, chocolate raisins, solid or hollow event chocolate).

We are actually trying to get SQF certified and then GFSI certified.

Let's just say, there is a lot of work to do at developping & implementing standards.

I was wondering, is there anyone around here that work in the confectionery industry that can give me some insight on food safety?

We only have 1 CCP which is the metal detector at the packaging line.

I would say, there could be a second CCP for the recycling product but I'm not quite sure how to monitor.

I have wrote a couple of "manuals" for food safety. I have been searching and reading a lot on the internet, hence several preliminary food safety manual.

I would be glad for me to upload the documents that I have created, if any one is interested at taking a look and giving some feedback.

Thanks!

n.b: it is not my intention to have posted this tread in the wrong section. I think this is the best fit. Otherwise, let me know how to transfer this tread to the correct section.

Mr. Incognito

"Mostly Harmless"

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 1,571 posts
  • 272 thanks
Excellent

• Earth
    Earth

Posted 20 February 2015 - 04:36 PM

:welcome: to IFSQN!

SQF is a GFSI certified food safety scheme so if you attain SQF certification then you will be GFSI certified :doctor:

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Mr. Incognito

:tardis:

Mr. Incognito is a cool frood who can travel the width and breadth of the galaxy and still know where his towel is.

peipei

Grade - AIFSQN

• IFSQN Associate
  • 37 posts
  • 2 thanks
Neutral

• Canada
    Canada

Posted 20 February 2015 - 05:19 PM