• IFSQN Active
  • 7 posts
  • 2 thanks
Neutral

• South Africa
    South Africa

Posted 26 January 2016 - 08:50 AM

Hello, you marvelous bunch of experts!

As mentioned in other posts: I'm not an expert on food safety, but repeatedly get dragged into it. It is not my primary function, but I provide assistance on some of the documents and research. 

We have our ISO 22000 audit next month. My main concern here is the flow diagrams and floor plans. I've attached the Process Flow Diagram that I've put together so far. How does it stand? Any recommended adjustments or changes? Feedback would be MOST appreciated. Special thanks to Tony C. The notes here were quite helpful! 

Originally, our Health and Safety Officer had said we need to draw this sort of thing over our floor plan, but I find arrows running all over the place on an already busy floor plan (especially since we have two stories to our factory) make it very confusing. Is a separate diagram like this acceptable?

Lastly. I will be starting work on our staff flow diagram. Can it be in a similar form to this? Or does it have to be drawn and indicated over the floor plan? (Please tell me it doesn't!)

Kind regards,

Attached Files

Thanked by 1 Member:

QAGB

Grade - PIFSQN

• IFSQN Principal
  • 685 posts
  • 262 thanks
Excellent

• Earth
    Earth

Posted 26 January 2016 - 05:04 PM

Hello, you marvelous bunch of experts!

As mentioned in other posts: I'm not an expert on food safety, but repeatedly get dragged into it. It is not my primary function, but I provide assistance on some of the documents and research. 

We have our ISO 22000 audit next month. My main concern here is the flow diagrams and floor plans. I've attached the Process Flow Diagram that I've put together so far. How does it stand? Any recommended adjustments or changes? Feedback would be MOST appreciated. Special thanks to Tony C. The notes here were quite helpful!