• IFSQN Associate
  • 31 posts
  • 3 thanks
Neutral

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom

Posted 11 April 2017 - 08:37 AM

Hi All

I'm new to the forum  and may be popping in on a regular basis. My current role is HSQ Co-Ordinator. however, I've been asked to take a side step in safety and head up the company's quality management systems and processes etc (we haven't agreed on a job title just yet!!). I have some experience in BRC S&D but still have areas for improvement.

My first question is regarding clause 4.3.2 incompatible products and the risk of taints. Does anyone have any guidance, or where I can find more guidance on product segregation In particular food and non food products. In particular what is classed as a non compatible product housed with a finished food product.

I'm trying to clarify what can be stored next to each other and what cannot be stored together. i.e detergents V's tinned food products

I hope this makes sense

Many Thanks

Sarah

Charles.C

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Moderator
  • 20,542 posts
  • 5662 thanks
Excellent

• Earth
    Earth
  • Interests:SF
    TV
    Movies

Posted 11 April 2017 - 10:06 AM

Hi All

I'm new to the forum  and may be popping in on a regular basis. My current role is HSQ Co-Ordinator. however, I've been asked to take a side step in safety and head up the company's quality management systems and processes etc (we haven't agreed on a job title just yet!!). I have some experience in BRC S&D but still have areas for improvement.

My first question is regarding clause 4.3.2 incompatible products and the risk of taints. Does anyone have any guidance, or where I can find more guidance on product segregation In particular food and non food products. In particular what is classed as a non compatible product housed with a finished food product.

I'm trying to clarify what can be stored next to each other and what cannot be stored together. i.e detergents V's tinned food products

I hope this makes sense

Many Thanks