Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 3 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 02 December 2019 - 07:41 PM

I am new to this business and am struggling - all of my years (30) have been in the meat business. I work with chocolate, bakery/pastry, and gelato now. Our company is "smallish" but growing leaps and bounds. I was hired to create preventive controls/CCP's and prepare us for GFSI-SQF.  I want to make sure I assign the proper microbiological assets to the hazard analysis. Does anyone have information for web searches, web information, or an example preventive controls/haccp/ccp/hazard analysis program from a chocolate manufacturer (ganache filled chocolates, solid chocolates, enrobed chocolate process), bakery/pastry (bread, cakes, muffins, pies), and gelato?  I currently have water activity and metal detection for chocolate, nothing for bakery/pastry because I have no idea what to assign in there, and time/temperature for gelato. Wow! this business is more complicated than I ever imagined!  Thank you for any advice or help at all!  

SQFconsultant

SQFconsultant

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 4,629 posts
  • 1135 thanks
Excellent

• United States
    United States
  • Interests:Just when I thought I was out - They pulled me back in!!!

Posted 02 December 2019 - 07:51 PM

Is there an exisiting HACCP plan or is this all new, as in building from scratch?

All the Best,

All Rights Reserved,

Without Prejudice,

Glenn Oster.

Glenn Oster Consulting, LLC -

SQF System Development | Internal Auditor Training | eConsultant

Martha's Vineyard Island, MA - Restored Republic

http://www.GCEMVI.XYZ

http://www.GlennOster.com

Chocolate11380

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 3 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 02 December 2019 - 08:00 PM