• Quick Navigation
Photo

What controls are required for 3rd party storage and distribution?

Share this

• You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic
- - - - -

amberlyda

Grade - AIFSQN

• IFSQN Associate
  • 37 posts
  • 1 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 16 January 2021 - 12:03 AM

We are an SQF certified facility that makes cookies and RTE cookie dough. All of our finished products are stored frozen. Im still new to the company and we are growing fast. We are working on a contract right now to have our products stored and distributed by a 3rd party warehouse.  They are SQF certified.  I have a lot of things that I need to do to include them in our current HACCP plans etc. What do I need to do differently for 3rd party warehousing and distribution? For paperwork do I just need their SQF documents? Do I need a separate contract stating that they will follow the SQF code and keep our products temp controlled etc. This is new territory for our company. I also found out that we hold a contract for another 3rd party warehouse that is storage and distribution...they are not SQF certified.  How do I audit them?  I need a serious breakdown of what other people are doing. I run this part of the company on my own, so this is the only way I am able to bounce around ideas and ask for advise 

ganeshkashinath

Grade - MIFSQN

• IFSQN Member
  • 50 posts
  • 6 thanks
Neutral

• India
    India

Posted 16 January 2021 - 04:38 AM

Hi , I am not exposed to SQF but I have worked on couple of things you  have mentioned in the scope of HACCP . I might not be so accurate in answering your question but will try to  jot down from my own experience . 

1. We are working on a contract right now to have our products stored and distributed by a 3rd party warehouse.  They are SQF certified.  I have a lot of things that I need to do to include them in our current HACCP plans.