• Quick Navigation
Photo

What did your employer do if the SQF practitioner quit before the incoming audit ?

Share this

• You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic
- - - - -

chenyunl

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 17 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 08 April 2021 - 07:11 PM

Hello guys, I am a QA Manager and SQF Practitioner in my current company, but I am leaving in one week, because I got a new job !!!!! I did a post 3 months ago regarding my working situation, which you can find from here: https://www.ifsqn.co...ze/#entry169259

I gave the current employer 3 weeks notice, and now I am trying my best to transition everything I know to the new guy who will be here next week for 3 days only....because he is still working as well. Our unannouced SQF recertification has been scheduled between July and Sep this year. In fact, there will be two unannounced SQF audits coming, because we have two different facilities with over 200 employees. I am the only one handling all the audits. Today, my boss just asked me if I could come back to do the audit for those days. If I remember right, only full-time employee can do the audit, right ? So, are there any ways to just delay the audits so that they can have enough time to prepare? BTW, I can feel now if something goes wrong, it would be my fault for sure. Thank you 

EVG

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 5 posts
  • 2 thanks
Neutral

• Puerto Rico
    Puerto Rico

Posted 08 April 2021 - 07:26 PM

Hello,

Edition 8 require SQF Practitioner to be full time employee (2.1.2.5 i). Edition 9 only requires that the SQF practitioner must be "employed by the site" (2.1.1.5 i). However, Edition 9 also requires a substitute SQF Practitioner.

Best regards.

Thanked by 1 Member:

wmlacey

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 11 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 08 April 2021 - 07:30 PM