• IFSQN Active
  • 11 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Canada
    Canada

Posted 06 July 2021 - 12:03 PM

Good Morning World. :-) :spoton:

I would like to hear your opinion on the tasks of QA in the production plant. My bosses want me to do some stuff which i think are not related to the QA field, and since I am new to the field there is not a lot of previous experience. They want me to make new and old spec sheets for the products that we are making in Adobe Illustrator. Verify and order labels. Contact companies for repair and all other sort of stuff that are not really in my responsibility imho. Can somebody share what are the tasks of a requalr QA in a food production industry?

Thanks for your help guys. :helpplease:

Scampi

Fellow

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 5,508 posts
  • 1515 thanks
Excellent

• Canada
    Canada

Posted 06 July 2021 - 12:12 PM

Labels and specs are your responsibility-----or at least you should have signing authority on the final product (i,e. your signature on final versions)

as for repairs etc. it really should be maintenance manager taking care of that .............

Please stop referring to me as Sir/sirs

olenazh

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 1,364 posts
  • 439 thanks
Excellent

• Canada
    Canada
  • Interests:My job, church, reading, gym, horror movies

Posted 06 July 2021 - 12:28 PM

Oh boy, that's so different and depends on many factors like staff availability, personality of company owners, finances, etc. I've worked for several companies and some of them, being pretty small, had several qa staff sharing their duties, however others, having enough money but greedy owners, had only one qa (me). I was doing everything plus a little bit more:) My friend's working for a big company as a qa, but making no documents or signing nothing, just watching the line people and helping on runs sometimes.

Philkin

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 11 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Canada
    Canada

Posted 06 July 2021 - 12:28 PM