• Quick Navigation
Photo

New Tumbler Equipment sanitation, allergen cleaning, process controls, CCPS?

Share this

• You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic
- - - - -

KBMB

Grade - MIFSQN

• IFSQN Member
  • 68 posts
  • 2 thanks
Neutral

Posted 02 August 2023 - 03:33 PM

Hello all,

I am looking for insight, direction and any advice.

We are a bakery who manufactures cookies and breadsticks/crackers.

I have recently been surprised with a tumbler that we are apparently going to be seasoning outside breadsticks and baguettes.

I have to figure out how to make this all work but I have no experience with tumblers regarding sanitation, allergen cleaning, process controls, CCPS? and any other major concerns.

Any suggestions, examples or advice on where I should start would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Betty

Scampi

Fellow

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 5,533 posts
  • 1517 thanks
Excellent

• Canada
    Canada

Posted 02 August 2023 - 03:35 PM

Start with the manufacturer of the tumbler-reputable companies usually have a sanitation procedure you can start with

Please stop referring to me as Sir/sirs

kfromNE

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 1,077 posts
  • 294 thanks
Excellent

• United States
    United States
  • Interests:Bicycling, reading, nutrition, trivia

Posted 02 August 2023 - 04:03 PM

Another idea besides what Scampi said - ask your chemical supply company about cleaning procedures. They may have experience too. 

G M

Grade - PIFSQN

• IFSQN Principal
  • 542 posts
  • 103 thanks
Excellent

• United States
    United States

Posted 02 August 2023 - 04:53 PM

The tumbler itself is probably fairly simple.  The tricky part sanitation wise is usually with the loading mechanism, whether that be a vacuum system or a lift.

CrunchyConspirator

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 3 posts
  • 1 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 04 August 2023 - 02:55 PM