• IFSQN Active
  • 4 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom

Posted 20 August 2008 - 09:22 AM

Hi to everyone.

I am new to this network, but have viewed it for a couple of months. I have found it very informative and helpful.

I am a food safety manager of a supplier of bulk refined sugar. A question has been poised by one of our customers that within the supply chain what food safety systems do we have on our dedicated chartered vessel, which we use deliver our bulk food product.
Generally, were we have a manufacturing site we are moving to ISO 22000 but I am not sure with regard to shipping (transportation).
Does anyone know if there is a standard which we could use or someone can suggest which way to deal with this?

Tony

Simon

IFSQN...it's My Life

• IFSQN Admin
  • 12,826 posts
  • 1363 thanks
Excellent

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom
  • Interests:Married to Michelle, Father of three boys (Oliver, Jacob and Louis). I enjoy cycling, walking and travelling, watching sport, especially football and Manchester United. Oh and I love food and beer and wine.

Posted 20 August 2008 - 08:05 PM

I am a food safety manager of a supplier of bulk refined sugar. A question has been poised by one of our customers that within the supply chain what food safety systems do we have on our dedicated chartered vessel, which we use deliver our bulk food product.
Generally, were we have a manufacturing site we are moving to ISO 22000 but I am not sure with regard to shipping (transportation).
Does anyone know if there is a standard which we could use or someone can suggest which way to deal with this?

Hi Tony, welcome to the forums. I don't have direct experience, but you may find The BRC Global Standard - Storage and Distribution helpful. Hopefully other members may be able to share direct experience of hygiene systems for bulk transportation.

Regards,
Simon

Get FREE bitesize education with IFSQN webinar recordings.