RachelCD

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 3 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Australia
    Australia
  • Interests:The Australian dairy industry, HACCP, ISO 9001:2000, SQF 2000 Level 3 (hate this with a passion!), WQA (Woolworths standard), risk management, general food safety and quality, a bit of environmental management - I need to get a life!

Posted 24 October 2008 - 01:24 AM

Hi there,
I stumbled across this site yesterday and think it's fantastic! A brilliant resource for anyone working in food safety / QA. These jobs can be a bit isolating - if you work in manufactuing, often you are the only QA person at your site - it can be hard not to feel like an island sometimes. It's great to have an opportunity to share stories and information with so many like-minded people around the world. It's encouraging to know that we all pretty much have the same issues.
My background is in the dairy industry, where I've worked in micro labs and as a QA manager for 20 years. I've seen alot of changes in that time! I've now taken a big step out into the world to work as a food safety / quality systems trainer and consultant for a small start-up company. Part of the motivation for me to do this was wanting to be able to help others and share some of my experiences with them, particularly to help people with compliance. I've had more audits than most people have had hot dinners!
I'll be catching up with this forum as often as I can.
Regards,
Rachel

Simon

IFSQN...it's My Life

• IFSQN Admin
  • 12,835 posts
  • 1363 thanks
Excellent

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom
  • Interests:Married to Michelle, Father of three boys (Oliver, Jacob and Louis). I enjoy cycling, walking and travelling, watching sport, especially football and Manchester United. Oh and I love food and beer and wine.

Posted 26 October 2008 - 09:03 AM

Hi Rachel,