• IFSQN Active
  • 1 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Mexico
    Mexico

Posted 23 November 2008 - 07:29 PM

Hello Guys/Gals~

I work as a QA/QC Supervisor at a food ( Dairy, Cheese, Yogurt, Milk ) plant. 98% of the production employers are Hispanic non-English speakers. This company deals with a lot of hands on packaging and hand handling the product so sanitation is of vital and major importance. Sadly, most of these employers dont get the training/education on the importance of food safety when hired. I started working not too long here so I want to work on a plan to educate these people; I believe that educating these people is the first and most important step in QA/QC for the company since they are the ones doing most of the food handling. I simply want to ask you guys for as many ideas possible on what to educate/train them on and how to go about this. I am pretty new to the food safety/QA world so all of your experience will be greatly appreciated. What should I focus on? How would I go about teaching them? Should I talk about HACCP? I know I will include GMPs, food microbiology, but what else?

Sincerely,

Jorge

AS NUR

Grade - PIFSQN

• IFSQN Principal
  • 582 posts
  • 60 thanks
Neutral

• Indonesia
    Indonesia

Posted 24 November 2008 - 12:27 AM

dear jorge...

IMEX .. training how to wash hand can give you positive effect, because most of Micro can reduce by washing hands... And i suggest to make "hygiene handbook".. that book containt some information about food safety practices .. i using that book to give food safety information to all of employees .. and the result is we can increase the knowledge of employee...and we can practice our FSMS syatem better then before..

Hope can help you...

Edited by AS NUR, 24 November 2008 - 12:29 AM.

Judith

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Associate
  • 1 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom

Posted 24 November 2008 - 10:35 AM

Hi Jorge