• IFSQN Active
  • 2 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Ireland
    Ireland

Posted 22 December 2009 - 08:20 PM

Hi all,

I'm just wondering if anyone has any tips on gettin into food laboratory work.... I noticed that most of these kind of jobs arent advertised!

I have an Honours degree in Food Science, currently workin in QA!

Anyone any idea's?

AS NUR

Grade - PIFSQN

• IFSQN Principal
  • 582 posts
  • 60 thanks
Neutral

• Indonesia
    Indonesia

Posted 23 December 2009 - 12:43 AM

Hi all,

I'm just wondering if anyone has any tips on gettin into food laboratory work.... I noticed that most of these kind of jobs arent advertised!

Anyone any idea's?

Dear QA 123

Before you go to the lab you have to :

1. Know what is the safety lab practices.. that make you safe to work in lab.

2. Know what is procedure in lab.. That avoid you to do wrong job (analysis) in lab.

3. Know what is documents and records in lab.. That make you can trace your job and your record of analysis

4. and the last is you have to know where is your lab.. that avoid you enter at the wrong room.. :biggrin:

thats my tips .. hope can help you ..

cheers

AS Nur

Tony-C

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 4,224 posts
  • 1292 thanks
Excellent

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom
  • Interests:My main interests are sports particularly football, pool, scuba diving, skiing and ten pin bowling.

Posted 23 December 2009 - 02:12 AM

Hi all,

Anyone any idea's?

Hi There

Food Manufacture is usually a good source of advertised jobs in the food industry.
I expect it to be quiet at the moment and pick up in the New Year.

Regards,

Tony :smile:

Abdul Qudoos

• IFSQN Senior
  • 308 posts
  • 42 thanks
Neutral

• United Arab Emirates
    United Arab Emirates

Posted 28 December 2009 - 05:33 AM

As best described by AS NUR, continuation:

Know about all equipments, instruments are working condition and properly calibrated, specially check balances/scales.

Exhaust fan and EFK is available in food lab