• IFSQN Member
  • 81 posts
  • 36 thanks
Neutral

• Pakistan
    Pakistan

Posted 10 December 2011 - 04:18 PM

Dear All,

I am going to start working on environment, health and safety in the hotel. I am confused from where to start off and what action/work plan should i devise which would help me to initiate and being on track.

Any kind of help, assisstance and guideance will be valuable for me as i am a beginner in this field. Have got handful experience for food safety management systems but environment and safety are new to me.

Where can i find the best material to read?

Regards.

Riz.

Simon

IFSQN...it's My Life

• IFSQN Admin
  • 12,826 posts
  • 1363 thanks
Excellent

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom
  • Interests:Married to Michelle, Father of three boys (Oliver, Jacob and Louis). I enjoy cycling, walking and travelling, watching sport, especially football and Manchester United. Oh and I love food and beer and wine.

Posted 11 December 2011 - 03:19 PM

A simple starter for you Riz: Health and safety in hotels

And of course it's all about management commitment, resources, roles, responsibilities, training, policies, procedures and at the heart of it risk assessment.

Regards,
Simon

Get FREE bitesize education with IFSQN webinar recordings.

Download this handy excel for desktop access to over 180 Food Safety Friday's webinar recordings.
https://www.ifsqn.com/fsf/Free%20Food%20Safety%20Videos.xlsx

Check out IFSQN’s extensive library of FREE food safety videos
https://www.ifsqn.com/food_safety_videos.html

Thanked by 2 Members:

mind over matter

Grade - SIFSQN

• IFSQN Senior
  • 369 posts
  • 44 thanks
Neutral

• Philippines
    Philippines

Posted 11 December 2011 - 03:46 PM

Dear All,

I am going to start working on environment, health and safety in the hotel. I am confused from where to start off and what action/work plan should i devise which would help me to initiate and being on track.