• Quick Navigation
Photo

New to Quality Assurance and BRC - need some help!

Share this

• You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

tisher

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Associate
  • 15 posts
  • 1 thanks
Neutral

• Canada
    Canada

Posted 11 February 2012 - 11:25 PM

Hi everyone,

I am new to BRC. I am replacing a QA Manager of a number of years. We did quite well on our last audit and my goal is to do the same on the next audit. I was not involved in the rewriting for the last audit. My question is where do I start for issue 6? Does anyone have a specific way they go through issue 6 to make sure everything is covered? Any templates that anyone would like to share or risk assessment templates etc,,??? Thanks in advance!

Simon

IFSQN...it's My Life

• IFSQN Admin
  • 12,835 posts
  • 1363 thanks
Excellent

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom
  • Interests:Married to Michelle, Father of three boys (Oliver, Jacob and Louis). I enjoy cycling, walking and travelling, watching sport, especially football and Manchester United. Oh and I love food and beer and wine.

Posted 13 February 2012 - 07:18 PM

Tisher, this may seem like a lame answer, but I'll give it to you all the same. Print or make a copy of your BRC version 6 standard and work your way through it from the beginning line by line. Whilst doing so cross reference where in your system you meet each of the requirements. This will help you understand the requirements and your system and may identify some gaps or weak areas. And finally as you go through ask here anything that you do not understand. It will take you a week solid to do this, but believe me it will be well worth it.

Regards,
Simon

Get FREE bitesize education with IFSQN webinar recordings.

Download this handy excel for desktop access to over 180 Food Safety Friday's webinar recordings.
https://www.ifsqn.com/fsf/Free%20Food%20Safety%20Videos.xlsx

Check out IFSQN’s extensive library of FREE food safety videos