• IFSQN Associate
  • 37 posts
  • 2 thanks
Neutral

• Philippines
    Philippines

Posted 15 June 2014 - 02:52 PM

Hi Guys,

I had some questions that i know that this forum can help.

1. What is culinary steam and where should this kind of steam applied?

2. What are the standards for the culinary steam in white sugar production?

3. What should we look into for validation/verification? Pathogens, foreign bodies or heavy metals?

Our process is that the steam produced by our boiler is use for heating the evaporation vessel then the vapor produce from that vessel is the one that is in direct contact with our process material (syrup) before it becomes our product which is white sugar.

Thank you for your help.....

Chebar

Harish R

Grade - AIFSQN

• IFSQN Associate
  • 26 posts
  • 4 thanks
Neutral

• India
    India

Posted 15 June 2014 - 03:32 PM

Dear Chebar

I am not an expert but try these links. http://www.spiraxsar...st-Practice.pdf

http://www.donaldson...ture/054942.pdf

With Best Regards

Harish

Thanked by 1 Member:

Slab

Grade - SIFSQN

• IFSQN Senior
  • 441 posts
  • 209 thanks
Excellent

• United States
    United States
  • Interests:Reading (history, science fiction), Photography, drawing,food safety, metrology, TQM, hoplology, etc.

Posted 15 June 2014 - 05:51 PM

Dear Chebar

I am not an expert but try these links. http://www.spiraxsar...st-Practice.pdf

http://www.donaldson...ture/054942.pdf

These are some excellent references. Thank you, Hareesh.