• Quick Navigation
Photo

Newbie - stuck on traceability for scrap?

Share this

• You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic
- - - - -

Otilia

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 7 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Romania
    Romania

Posted 15 July 2014 - 03:59 PM

Hello,

I'm Otilia ... and I'm a newbie in ... everything. :(

I work in a plant - plastic thermoforming for food and non-food.

My problem is this: we will build a new plant in about 4-5 months and there, I (the NEWBIE!!!) supposed to implement all the requirments of BRC/Iop standard.

We are producing, as well, the foil/plastic. So, all the technological waste and the trays that did not past the quality control are mill ground and return as scrap into the tehnological flow. In this moment we have 15 recipes for the foil, 13 different colors and 9 thermoforming machines.

The question is: how far should I go with the traceability for scrap? What exactly is the requirement of BRC/Iop?

If someone can help me ... I will be grateful.

Thank you,

Otilia

Setanta

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 1,610 posts
  • 371 thanks
Excellent

• United States
    United States
  • Interests:Reading: historical fiction, fantasy, Sci-Fi
    Movies
    Gardening
    Birding

Posted 15 July 2014 - 04:20 PM

Welcome and Hello, Otilia!

I do wish I could be of more help, but I have confidence that someone here has been where you are and can come forward with advice. I hope you find these forums as helpful and informative as I have.

Best Wishes!
Setanta

-Setanta         

Thanked by 1 Member:

Snookie

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 1,625 posts
  • 267 thanks
Excellent

• United States
    United States

Posted 15 July 2014 - 07:06 PM

Hi Otilia,

Welcome to the forum.  While I do packaging....I don't do that kind of packaging and BRC is not my forte.  But hopefully someone is going to come along and be able to help. 

Posted Image
Live Long & Prosper

Thanked by 1 Member: