Grade - MIFSQN

• IFSQN Member
  • 56 posts
  • 3 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 09 June 2015 - 04:35 PM

We're pursuing SQF Level 2 Certification (I'm still a newbie to all of this) and I've been trying to isolate different parts of our facility that could use some improvement (if not those areas that need definite change) and simply start there when it comes to any "improvements" and such.

Take a look at one of our current "Cleaning Stations" that we have around the facility right now (4 total on the Production Floor)...

0609151209-00_zpsacvxnziv.jpg

Thoughts? Personally, I don't like this "look-and-feel" or the "functionality" of the set-up at all.

Any criticisms, observations, suggestions and/or thoughts? What does your facility do in this regard? Should I add/remove any of those cleaning tools? Should I just clean and organize them better and add more colored tape on the handles to correspond to the Cleaning Station it belongs to? Or is it just better to research Suppliers/Vendors that have these items in solid colors perhaps to help make it even easier to identify/store and to eliminate the use of any colored tape in the facility?

Again, not the most "critical" issue for sure, but one that I'd like to address nonetheless. Of course, I know that this community of Food Safety/SQF expert professionals will have some good things to share.

Thanks in advance for your time and help!

All The Best,

JKRed

Swimming In An Alphabet Soup of SQF Acronyms, Code, & Clauses!

"You do SQF Level 2 because your customers demand it. You do SQF Level 3 for yourselves, because you see the value in improving your systems and extending the philosophy and practices in SQF to other aspects of your business, beyond Food Safety." Anonymous

mgourley

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 1,403 posts
  • 997 thanks
Excellent

• United States
    United States
  • Interests:Cooking, golf, firearms, food safety and sanitation.

Posted 09 June 2015 - 04:48 PM