• IFSQN Active
  • 2 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 26 August 2015 - 02:31 PM

Hello Everyone,

I'm a production manager for a small company, and over the past 3 years we've transitioned to SQF.  The regulatory requirements can be bit overwhelming. The pre-requisite programs, HACCP, GMP, LMNOP (joke), etc. can be a bit overwhelming to grasp let alone make sense of.  Some things just do not make sense and I am hoping to understand them better by joining this forum. I appreciate any time and effort you can extend me in my efforts to figure a lot of this out. As an opening example, hair and bear nets.....Here's what we have to do:

Enter production area, place nets on beard and head.

Leave prodcution area, go to bathroom, dispose of both nets prior to entering bathroom.

Leave bathroom, place new nets on beard and head, enter production.

Leave produciton area, enter breakroom, dispose of both nets prior to entering breakroom.

leave breakroom, place both nets back on, enter production.

Why can't we just leave teh nets on when gong to the bathroom or on break?  What I see happening is, there are times, not often, when the guys come out of the bathroom, clean and sanitize hands, polace a hair net on, but forget the beard cover.

MWidra

Grade - PIFSQN

• IFSQN Principal
  • 778 posts
  • 314 thanks
Excellent

• United States
    United States
  • Interests:My Dogs (Beagles),Gardening, SciFi, Video Games (WoW, D3, HoS, PvZ), Classical Music, Legal Stuff, Science Stuff. I'm a Geeky Nerd.

Posted 26 August 2015 - 04:57 PM

Hello Everyone,