Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 1 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 20 December 2017 - 12:26 AM

Hi, I was wondering what are some benefits of having SQF consultant as a company as well as the approximate costs. 

I work as a QC coordinator and was designated as an SQF practitioner; however, it is extremely difficult to complete everything by myself as we are a small company and not many employees are familiar with the food safety.

Even my self, I am relatively new to the company and it's been only 7 months working as a Quality Control coordinator. 

In this case, would it be better to hire a consultant from outside of the company?

We are trying to be SQF certified (Food Safety Code) facility by July 2018 and the president really wants to achieve this goal. 

Thank you in advance.

SQFconsultant

SQFconsultant

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 4,629 posts
  • 1135 thanks
Excellent

• United States
    United States
  • Interests:Just when I thought I was out - They pulled me back in!!!

Posted 20 December 2017 - 02:18 AM

There are a number of factors involved with having a consultant co-develop your SQF 8.0 system.

Professional project fees and expenses vary widely based on if some, most or all of the work is done on-site and of course where the facility is located, size, etc. 

Additionally what Food sectors will be involved, etc.

Best way to determine is to contact an SQF Consultant and discuss your specific needs and have the consultant work up a service offer for you that will lay-out all the costs, estimated expenses, etc.

And, if you want to get certified by July 2018 your consultant should start no later than January - February given someone taking about 30-40 days for everything and then the facility implements in preparation of pre-audit, the desk audit and finally the certification audit.

All the Best,

All Rights Reserved,

Without Prejudice,

Glenn Oster.

Glenn Oster Consulting, LLC -