• Quick Navigation
Photo

Is it a requirement to sign every document and policy?

Share this

• You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

Scampi

Fellow

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 5,486 posts
  • 1511 thanks
Excellent

• Canada
    Canada

Posted 13 February 2018 - 09:38 PM

I'm new to SQF (not new to HACCP)  and the person I replaced had signatures on every policy, document etc......is that really a requirement?  Right now it looks like a make work project.....

Many thanks

Please stop referring to me as Sir/sirs

ffkmm

Grade - AIFSQN

• IFSQN Associate
  • 25 posts
  • 1 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 13 February 2018 - 10:23 PM

I am not sure if that specific procedure for signing every document is in writting because I have not seen one. I took over the QA position at a plant and that same rule was being followed. I changed most documents to state approved by QA supervisor with NO signature and that seen to be fine on my last SQF audit.

I think it is a waste of time to sign all documents. But for HACCP that is a different ball game.

redfox

Grade - SIFSQN

• IFSQN Senior
  • 481 posts
  • 163 thanks
Excellent

• Philippines
    Philippines

Posted 14 February 2018 - 03:32 AM

Hello,

IMHO, any written docs, records, procedure if not signed, it is only a piece of paper. It must be signed by the person in authority.

regards,

redfox

Thanked by 1 Member:

BrummyJim

Grade - SIFSQN

• IFSQN Senior
  • 329 posts
  • 117 thanks
Excellent

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom
  • Interests:Motorbike gone now. Only the dog to walk!

Posted 14 February 2018 - 09:47 AM

Hi Scampi.