Jump to content

  • Quick Navigation
Photo
- - - - -

Hi there!


  • You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 BigGaz1982

BigGaz1982

    Grade - Active

  • IFSQN Active
  • 13 posts
  • 0 thanks
0
Neutral

  • United Kingdom
    United Kingdom

Posted 12 November 2018 - 03:09 PM

Hi there.

 

I am a UK based Technical Manager with experience in supplying major retailers such as Tesco, Coop, Aldi, Lidl, and Asda - along with supplying 3rd party products to big-name UK Food Manufacturers and products to the food service industry.

 

I have been in the role for 8 years, after working in the production side of food manufacture. I have experience in a number of departments from Goods Inwards, Despatch, Manufacturing, Hygiene and finally Technical.



#2 OfficerEryn

OfficerEryn

    Grade - AIFSQN

  • IFSQN Associate
  • 33 posts
  • 3 thanks
1
Neutral

  • United States
    United States

Posted 12 November 2018 - 08:02 PM

Welcome to the forums!!! I hope you find it useful! 



#3 Simon

Simon

    IFSQN...it's My Life

  • IFSQN Admin
  • 12,336 posts
  • 1296 thanks
604
Excellent

  • United Kingdom
    United Kingdom
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manchester
  • Interests:Married to Michelle, Father of three boys (Oliver, Jacob and Louis). I enjoy cycling, walking and travelling, watching sport, especially football and Manchester United. Oh and I love food and beer and wine.

Posted 12 November 2018 - 09:02 PM

Welcome Big Gaz.

 

:welcome:

 

Regards,
Simon


hand-pointing-down.gif
 
Get FREE bitesize education with IFSQN webinar recordings.
 
Download this handy excel for desktop access to over 140 Food Safety Friday's webinar recordings.
https://www.ifsqn.com/fsf/Free%20Food%20Safety%20Videos.xlsx

 
Check out IFSQN’s extensive library of FREE food safety videos
https://www.ifsqn.com/food_safety_videos.html

 

recommend-us-on-facebook.png


#4 forsakenque

forsakenque

    Grade - Active

  • IFSQN Active
  • 6 posts
  • 0 thanks
0
Neutral

  • Sweden
    Sweden

Posted 19 November 2018 - 05:52 AM

Hi Everyone!

I’m Jonathan of no-place-particular-on-the web. I find it hard to know what to write in here to present myself in a quick and witty way. So I’ll stay with some simple facts. Im 33, dad of two lovely kids 3 and 10 years old and married to a absolutely awsome woman. Working around 35h/week in a job I really love, but struggling with having my energy be enough for both private and work life. Since starting a regular work a couple of years ago I’ve had a a saving rate around 15-30% (it fluctuates) and when I realized that I started to fill up my savings account I asked “what do I wanna do with this money”… Eventually the answer to that question made me re-read YMOYL that I started reading in my teens but never finished back then… and here I am. In my work I’m an in-company Learning Designer / People Developer – I design digital and blended learning-programs that works to create long-term behaviour change that supports the organisations end goals – it’s funa and creative and I absolutely love my work – we’re a great team)

I’m not even close to FI, but Im starting to approach to set a goal that seems liberating for me and I’ve been tracking all expences and incomes now for about 4 months and it’s very interesting. I love the fact that the “method” YMOYL describes is about awareness in connection with money and not budgeting/frugalism for it’s own sake… I also have a lot of questions and thoughts about how to approach FI-thinking in Sweden since we have a very different state-pension/social-security/healtcare system than the US.

Looking forward to see what this forum/community will develop into. And hopefully be a part of it.

All the best. /J


Edited by forsakenque, 19 November 2018 - 05:57 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users