• IFSQN Active
  • 7 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom

Posted 13 April 2019 - 05:14 PM

Hello everyone,

I am a food engineer and work as a food safety consultant (self-employed) in London, UK. I can give food safety certificates level 1, 2, 3, prepare SFBB pack, train the staff, give information when regulation changes or the new one comes, etc. just for restaurants, cafes, shops, etc.

Recently I was thinking to work as a food safety advisor/manager, quality manager, etc. for a company in London. Before applying jobs, I want to have some certificates, but unfortunately it is really expensive. Online certificates (HACCP level4, internal/external audit) are really cheaper, but I don’t know these online certificates are acceptable and helpful to find a job. What kind of certificates will help me to find a good job? Could you recommend online or in class courses to have these certificates in London, please?

Thank you in advance for all your help.

zanorias

Grade - PIFSQN

• IFSQN Principal
  • 811 posts
  • 245 thanks
Excellent

• Wales
    Wales
  • Interests:Motorcycling, Food Safety, Science, Paddleboarding, Space

Posted 13 April 2019 - 05:46 PM

Hi Janset,

I imagine if you're joining a food company in London they will be accredited under a scheme so it could be worthwhile investing in that area. I'm relatively new to the industry myself so I'd see what others say who have probably been in a position to hire someone such as yourself, though I know that my Technical Manager spends a significant amount of time on BRC so a replacement would need to have sufficient knowledge/experience in that. Even recruiting QAs we would prefer one who has some knowledge of BRC.

p.s. :welcome: to the forum

Edited by zanorias, 13 April 2019 - 05:47 PM.

Thanked by 1 Member:

Janset

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 7 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom

Posted 13 April 2019 - 06:37 PM

Hi Janset,