• Quick Navigation
Photo

Do you have forms with verifications in each job packet or running logs in processing rooms?

Share this

• You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic
- - - - -

ronam

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 4 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 06 November 2020 - 05:19 PM

I'm new to food manufacturing industry, 20 years of medical device, drug and cosmetics, so navigating through the foods regs. and standards has been interesting. I just started with a new company that is just beginning the SQF certification process, our desk audit it is next week so  lots of work is still ahead. I am trying to figure out the best way to use the forms we will be required to fill out. I like the idea of having a form with all the criteria and verifications i.e. metal detection, visuals, label/BBDs etc. in each job packet, however the forms we currently have are forms that stay at processing rooms to be replaced monthly. This provides a running monthly form that will need to be reviewed daily before release of products.I would like to get some feedback on what seems to work best for others.

We blend and co-pack bakery and crafts items. Thanks in advance for any advice.

pHruit

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 2,071 posts
  • 849 thanks
Excellent

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom
  • Interests:Composing/listening to classical music, electronics, mountain biking, science, sarcasm

Posted 06 November 2020 - 06:06 PM