Grade - MIFSQN

• IFSQN Member
  • 69 posts
  • 2 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 13 April 2022 - 05:53 PM

I'm fairly new to my company (Winery with an attached bottling and warehouse). We just went through our first Mock Recall and I found quite a few issues, most of them having obvious fixes. There were two questions I had:

1. Warehouse Traceability - how much detail do we need to have for product in our warehouse? For example, our bottling line produces pallets of 56 cases. After bottling, these are moved to a lane in our warehouse, which is documented, though only the Finished Good Item# and Bottling Lot# are identified (Pallet# is not noted). Do we also have to indicate the specific pallet#s location in addition to the other fields? 

2. Tracking information - when our Warehouse pulls cases to send to our distributor, they only note the finished good item# and bottling lot#, though they do not record the pallet# from which the case was pulled. Is this OK, or do we need to be indicating pallet#s?

3. Bills of Lading - While we are keeping BOLs for DTC and shipments to our distributors, I don't believe the warehouse is keeping BOLs for transactions between our facility and our sister facility (both the same company just different locations). For example, when Marketing requests wine, they send us the order and we pick the item then a carrier arrives and brings the wine to the sister facility.

nicfarmer12

Grade - AIFSQN

• IFSQN Associate
  • 32 posts
  • 5 thanks
Good

• United States
    United States

Posted 13 April 2022 - 08:17 PM

I'm fairly new to my company (Winery with an attached bottling and warehouse). We just went through our first Mock Recall and I found quite a few issues, most of them having obvious fixes. There were two questions I had: