• IFSQN Active
  • 6 posts
  • 1 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 27 March 2023 - 10:42 PM

Hi there, 

I am the operations manager for a new company in the US that will be producing plastic bottles for food packaging.  We are currently setting up our site and I have a question on design.

We are having a bathroom built and it will be inside of the break room inside the warehouse so that it does not open up into production area (I know this is a requirement). 

Inside the break room we will have an additional handwashing sink (aside from the bathroom).  There will be a door between that handwashing sink and the production area.  From what I understood though thats ok as long as I have a sanitizing station on the production side for once you pass through the door.

Or, am I wrong and there has to be a sink in the actual production area?

Thank you in advance for any help as I am totally new to this world.

SQFconsultant

SQFconsultant

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 4,674 posts
  • 1142 thanks
Excellent

• United States
    United States
  • Interests:Just when I thought I was out - They pulled me back in!!!

Posted 28 March 2023 - 12:51 AM

If I wash my hands at the HW sink, do I then haveto uae my ckeaned hands to open the dooe in order to enter production?

Two, is there any reson you can not locate the sink directly outside the lunchroom as you step into production.

Also, is thatvthe only ingress point to production?

All the Best,

All Rights Reserved,

Without Prejudice,

Glenn Oster.

Glenn Oster Consulting, LLC -

SQF System Development | Internal Auditor Training | eConsultant

Martha's Vineyard Island, MA - Restored Republic

http://www.GCEMVI.XYZ

http://www.GlennOster.com

cassie.smoke

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 6 posts
  • 1 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 28 March 2023 - 04:22 PM