Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 5 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom

Posted 23 May 2008 - 03:05 PM

Please excuse my ignorance regarding the BRC standard. I am new to this so please treat me gently!!! :dunno: .

having just been passed a recent audit it was noted that drawing pins were evident on the noticeboards within the production area. The question I am having a problem receiving an answer is the following. Can I use lockable noticeboards within the production areas?. I am aware that there are different types of fastenings other than drawing pins, but would not a lockable noticeboard be enough?.

Can anyone help me please??.

Many thanks
Shrinksleeve

Simon

IFSQN...it's My Life

• IFSQN Admin
  • 12,826 posts
  • 1363 thanks
Excellent

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom
  • Interests:Married to Michelle, Father of three boys (Oliver, Jacob and Louis). I enjoy cycling, walking and travelling, watching sport, especially football and Manchester United. Oh and I love food and beer and wine.

Posted 23 May 2008 - 03:14 PM

Please excuse my ignorance regarding the BRC standard. I am new to this so please treat me gently!!! :dunno: .

having just been passed a recent audit it was noted that drawing pins were evident on the noticeboards within the production area. The question I am having a problem receiving an answer is the following. Can I use lockable noticeboards within the production areas?. I am aware that there are different types of fastenings other than drawing pins, but would not a lockable noticeboard be enough?.

Can anyone help me please??.

Many thanks
Shrinksleeve

Hello ShrinkSleeve, I think your member name gives us a bit of a clue to your product. In answer to your question I would say drawing pins would be OK if under a lockable noticeboard, I doubt any reasonable auditor could argue otherwise.

Welcome to the forums, I hope it's not your last contribution.

:welcome:

Regards,
Simon