• IFSQN Associate
  • 13 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• China
    China

Posted 24 August 2010 - 02:15 AM

hello everyone
nice to meet you.I am a freshman to come here,now I need your help to finish my work.I saw a guide named "Food Safety Guidelines for the Fresh-cut Produce Industry, Fourth Edition"and"HACCP Plan for Fresh-cut Produce",but I didn't get them.If somebody has the informations about them,could you send them here? thank you very much.

Charles.C

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Moderator
  • 20,542 posts
  • 5662 thanks
Excellent

• Earth
    Earth
  • Interests:SF
    TV
    Movies

Posted 24 August 2010 - 01:43 PM

Dear Eric Yang,

Unfortunately, you have to be a member of IFPA to obtain those refs. Not sure about the most recent update but i can tell you from previous browsing that the HACCP plan probably used to essentially consist of 2 items - metal detection and chlorination of the designated washing / bacterial reduction step.

Many authorities consider that it is debatable whether a traditional HACCP plan is appropriate for most vegetables. Lot more information and useful links are available in the posts around this location- http://www.ifsqn.com...dpost__p__34777

Rgds / Charles.C

BTW, Welcome to the forum :welcome:

Kind Regards,

Charles.C

Tony-C

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 4,223 posts
  • 1288 thanks
Excellent

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom
  • Interests:My main interests are sports particularly football, pool, scuba diving, skiing and ten pin bowling.

Posted 24 August 2010 - 02:19 PM

hello everyone
nice to meet you.I am a freshman to come here,now I need your help to finish my work.I saw a guide named "Food Safety Guidelines for the Fresh-cut Produce Industry, Fourth Edition"and"HACCP Plan for Fresh-cut Produce",but I didn't get them.If somebody has the informations about them,could you send them here? thank you very much.

Hi Eric

Try this link:

http://www.fda.gov/F...ducts/UCM064458