• Quick Navigation
Photo

Questions concerning the thawing of aseptic juice concentrates?

Share this

• You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic
- - - - -

foodsafetyboy

Grade - MIFSQN

• IFSQN Member
  • 72 posts
  • 9 thanks
Neutral

Posted 04 September 2011 - 08:43 AM

Dear all,

I have read posts concerning thawing of frozen meat items and was very glad to see the response of experts.
I just have a few question concerning the thawing of aseptic juice concentrates:

• Since they are aseptically packaged, can I thaw them at room temperature? (without opening the aseptic packaging)
  • What thawing temperature and time would your recommend for thawing same?
  • Do you have any reference I could use for this thawing operation?
I am currently drafting a thawing procedure for frozen aseptic juice concentrates that will be used as raw materials in the production. I am just new to this industry (juice concentrates manufacturing) so it is really a big challenge drafting such procedures. Can anyone please help me?Posted Image

Thanks in advance,
Food safety boy

Simon

IFSQN...it's My Life

• IFSQN Admin
  • 12,831 posts
  • 1363 thanks
Excellent

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom
  • Interests:Married to Michelle, Father of three boys (Oliver, Jacob and Louis). I enjoy cycling, walking and travelling, watching sport, especially football and Manchester United. Oh and I love food and beer and wine.

Posted 13 September 2011 - 08:42 PM

Bump for foodsafetyboy...can anyone assist?

Get FREE bitesize education with IFSQN webinar recordings.

Download this handy excel for desktop access to over 180 Food Safety Friday's webinar recordings.
https://www.ifsqn.com/fsf/Free%20Food%20Safety%20Videos.xlsx

Check out IFSQN’s extensive library of FREE food safety videos
https://www.ifsqn.com/food_safety_videos.html

Charles.C

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Moderator
  • 20,542 posts
  • 5665 thanks
Excellent

• Earth
    Earth
  • Interests:SF