• Quick Navigation
Photo

UK Legislation on starting a juice business from home?

Share this

• You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

ANA SILVIA

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 1 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom

Posted 18 July 2016 - 09:22 PM

Hi,

my name is ANA, I am a food scientist and technologist who wants to start a cold pressed juice business at home. I live I the UK, I wonder if you could help me with the regulations and legislation applicable here in the UK. I have found loads of information about having the business in USA, but quite a few for the UK.

please any contribution is more than welcome.

regards

mesophile

Grade - MIFSQN

• IFSQN Member
  • 137 posts
  • 141 thanks
Good

• Wales
    Wales
  • Interests:Twitter @DSi77

Chartered Scientist (CSci)
    Member of IFST (MIFST)
    Avid guitar player, dog walker and fitness trainer.
    I love reading, and learning about new fields in food science and technology.

Posted 20 July 2016 - 08:14 AM

Hi Ana,

Your best bet is to start on the Food Standards Agency website, and download the pack "safer food better business" here [http://www.food.gov....terers-pack.pdf] this will pretty much give you all of the fundementals to starting a food business in the UK.

In terms of legislation you need to consider the UK and European (for the moment) food regulations.

There are lots of summary documents on the Food Standards Agency website about each of the above. I have given links to probably the main ones, however there are others as well.