• IFSQN Active
  • 3 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 16 November 2018 - 08:29 PM

Hello! I work in the pasta industry.

Basically we produce filled frozen pasta, we bought a freezing tunnel where filled pasta (ravioli, tortellini) goes inside a freezing tunnel, the product comes out completely frozen and is ready to pack.

The problem we have is with the tunnel because it has several belts (not smooth, those that looks like a mesh) they are  5 belts but they are individual, only one belt the one in the top have a small portion outside the tunnel in order to receive the product.

Right know we are trying to figure out how to clean because once we defrost the wet flour becomes a nightmare, it is adhere on surfaces and cleaning takes like 8 hours.

I was hoping if someone could recommend any tool, chemical or cleaning tool to remove all debris from conveyors, floor and walls inside tunnel.

#2 SQFconsultant

SQFconsultant

SQFconsultant

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 2,844 posts
  • 744 thanks
Excellent

• United States
    United States
  • Interests:Finding a really great RV and visiting our T/O family while touring the USA. Waking folks up to the reality. Get Bold, Go and do it!

Posted 16 November 2018 - 08:54 PM

Check with your sanitation cleaning chemical supply company as there are specialized cleaning compounds that are targeted to this type of freezing application. Midland, Spartan, ecolab, Zep etc all have items for this.

Warm regards,

Glenn Oster

Glenn Oster Consulting / 800-793-7092 /  Serving the America's

SQF & BRC System Development, Implementation & Certification Consultant

We serve Small-to-Mid-Size Food & Food Related Businesses

Internal Auditor & PCQI Training|Weekly eConsultant|FoodSafeSQF|Remote GAP

www.GlennOsterConsulting.com

Bitcoin? Yes, we take it!

https://bit.ly/3gG7TGE

#3 Setanta

Setanta

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 1,116 posts
  • 285 thanks
Excellent

• United States
    United States