• IFSQN Associate
  • 6 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 30 May 2022 - 09:57 PM

Hi,

I am a plant manager for a very small all natural peanut butter company. I am currently certified with BRC through the START program, I am going for full certification this year. What should my main focuses be on?

Thank you

Ives101

Grade - AIFSQN

• IFSQN Associate
  • 41 posts
  • 7 thanks
Neutral

• Australia
    Australia

Posted 30 May 2022 - 10:17 PM

Hi Cheryl

I would suggest to go through the Gap Checklist. It will determine which areas you need to work on. I have attached the Checklist.

I hope this helps and good luck with your BRC Certification journey!!

Cheers,

Cheryl Risty

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Associate
  • 6 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 30 May 2022 - 10:28 PM

Thank You so much for the help but I do not see an attachment

Ives101

Grade - AIFSQN

• IFSQN Associate
  • 41 posts
  • 7 thanks
Neutral

• Australia
    Australia

Posted 30 May 2022 - 10:36 PM

Oops, sorry! Attached now.

Attached Files

Thanked by 2 Members:

Cheryl Risty

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Associate
  • 6 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 30 May 2022 - 10:40 PM

Thank You so much, another question is there a lot of changes from START too full certification?

Charles.C

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Moderator
  • 20,542 posts
  • 5666 thanks
Excellent

• Earth
    Earth
  • Interests:SF
    TV
    Movies

Posted 31 May 2022 - 06:34 AM

Thank You so much, another question is there a lot of changes from START too full certification?

Hi Cheryl,

I'm not directly familiar with START but I guess it is analogous to SALSA (in UK) ?

You can get an idea of the differences to full certification by comparing your current START Standard to that for BRC 8 (ie the text in attachment Post 4).