Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 4 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Earth
    Earth

Posted 01 February 2024 - 01:12 AM

Hello, I am new to the food safety organization, and my position in the food company is an internal quality auditor. I am working on developing procedures for food security patrolling inside and outside the facility. Is there anyone here who can provide an example of written procedures and policies?
thanks

SQFconsultant

SQFconsultant

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 4,676 posts
  • 1143 thanks
Excellent

• United States
    United States
  • Interests:Just when I thought I was out - They pulled me back in!!!

Posted 01 February 2024 - 02:03 AM

Good evening Kickstart!

Welcome.

All the Best,

All Rights Reserved,

Without Prejudice,

Glenn Oster.

Glenn Oster Consulting, LLC -

SQF System Development | Internal Auditor Training | eConsultant

Martha's Vineyard Island, MA - Restored Republic

http://www.GCEMVI.XYZ

http://www.GlennOster.com

Tony-C

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 4,233 posts
  • 1293 thanks
Excellent

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom
  • Interests:My main interests are sports particularly football, pool, scuba diving, skiing and ten pin bowling.

Posted 01 February 2024 - 05:00 AM

Hi kickbutawski,

Also try Oregon State University - Guidance for industry Food producers, processors, transporters, and Retailers: Food security preventive measures guidance 

It has a section on Physical security on page 3.

You might find this useful from U.S. FDA: Food Defense Mitigation Strategies Database

It doesn’t cover security patrolling specifically but has some useful tips.

Kind regards,

Tony

Tony-C

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 4,233 posts
  • 1293 thanks
Excellent

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom
  • Interests:My main interests are sports particularly football, pool, scuba diving, skiing and ten pin bowling.

Posted 01 February 2024 - 05:04 AM

Hi kickbutawski,

:welcome:

Welcome to the IFSQN forums.