• IFSQN Active
  • 3 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Poland
    Poland

Posted 24 April 2008 - 07:05 AM

Hi
I'm a beer producer. We had an audit which we lost because of "glass".

Auditor said that we should have covers on the lamps in the production area and in the warehouse. We bought the covers in the production area but not in the warehouse beacuse the product is in the cans or in the bottlles so there is not possibility that glass will get to the beer. We suggest to make the document where we will write when the glass will be broken. Do you think is enough? Can you help us what we should do? Maybe somebody has some experience with something like that?

Another problem was with the glass on the bottling line. Very often the glass is on the floor. He said that we should make a dokument in which we will write when and where the bottle was damaged. It happened very often so we would have to hire staff which will do only this?
Does anybode has any experience with this topic?

Thanks
Witek

Madam A. D-tor

Grade - PIFSQN

• IFSQN Principal
  • 644 posts
  • 230 thanks
Excellent

• Netherlands
    Netherlands
  • Interests:meat, meat products, ready to eat, food safety, QMS, audits, hazard analyses, IFS, BRC, SQF, HACCP, ISO 9001, ISO 22000

Posted 24 April 2008 - 07:36 AM

Dear Witek,

Can you tell us, against which standard the audit is conducted?

Kind Regards,

Madam A. D-tor

Witek

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 3 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Poland
    Poland

Posted 24 April 2008 - 09:53 AM

Dear Witek,

Can you tell us, against which standard the audit is conducted?

It was about product safety. That there are some danger that the glass can get to the product?

Charles.C

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Moderator
  • 20,542 posts
  • 5666 thanks
Excellent

• Earth
    Earth
  • Interests:SF
    TV
    Movies

Posted 24 April 2008 - 10:53 AM

Dear Witek,

I think Madam A. D-tor meant which specific standard, eg BRC IFN etc.