• 21 posts
  • 1 thanks
Neutral

• Australia
    Australia

Posted 29 December 2009 - 12:13 AM

Hi everyone.

I would like to introduce myself.

I am a Quality Manager working for a dairy company in Melbourne, Australia.

I have found this site very informative and use information gathered from here to try to move the mindset of our management from the 20th Century to the 21st Century. It is a challenging and interesting job.

I look forward to participating more in the discussions on this site.

Thanks.

Edited by Hillsie, 15 May 2011 - 12:35 PM.

Kamwenji Njuma

Grade - MIFSQN

• IFSQN Member
  • 131 posts
  • 47 thanks
Neutral

• Kenya
    Kenya
  • Interests:Food safety,Quality,Hygiene and Agricultural consultancy.HACCP,BRC Food,ISO22000.ISO9001,GLOBALG.A.P,Etc

Posted 29 December 2009 - 10:42 AM

Dear Hillsie,

Welcome to this forum,its interesting and informative to be here.Howz Australia?

Regards,
Jeremy

cazyncymru

Grade - FIFSQN

• Banned
  • 1,604 posts
  • 341 thanks
Excellent

• Earth
    Earth

Posted 29 December 2009 - 12:15 PM

Hi everyone.

We manufacture Yoghurts, Milks and Flavoured Milks, Ice Cream, Soft Cheeses (Quarg, Baker's Cheese, Cottage Cheese and Continental Slicing Cheese), Hard Cheeses (Cheddar, Mozzarella, Swiss- style, Parmesan, Gouda and Havarti), Fetta, Sour Cream and Cream.

All of these products are made with a workforce of 10 production staff.

The products are Kosher and are sold to the Australian Adass community and a couple of major supermarket chains.

I have found this site very informative and use information gathered from here to try to move the mindset of our management from the 20th Century to the 21st Century. It is a challenging and interesting job.

Thanks.

Hi Hillsie

Welcome to the forum.
You'll find a few of us dairy people on here, so feel free to join in with the discussions

Caz x

Simon

IFSQN...it's My Life

• IFSQN Admin
  • 12,840 posts
  • 1364 thanks
Excellent

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom