rgbargy

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 8 posts
  • 6 thanks
Neutral

Posted 21 June 2010 - 07:28 AM

Hi all,

Newbie here - QA novice from a small stockfeed mill in Australia.

Firstly I'd like to thank you all for freely sharing, this is a great 'real world' resource.

Our company is looking to move towards ISO 22000 (possible potential for export markets) and I'm wondering if anyone would like to give me some feedback on my Key Processes Map, (I still need to put document numbers against the docs) but would anyone care to say this layout would satisfy 7.3.5.1 requirements for flowcharting process flow and interactivity? I imagine there will be links referencing to other processes - supporting (PRP's) and management type processes - but this was the layout I arrived at after a bit of messing about.

Thoughts?

Attached Files

Thanked by 2 Members:

Tony-C

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 4,233 posts
  • 1293 thanks
Excellent

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom
  • Interests:My main interests are sports particularly football, pool, scuba diving, skiing and ten pin bowling.

Posted 21 June 2010 - 08:34 AM

Hi all,

Firstly I'd like to thank you all for freely sharing, this is a great 'real world' resource.

Our company is looking to move towards ISO 22000 (possible potential for export markets) and I'm wondering if anyone would like to give me some feedback on my Key Processes Map, (I still need to put document numbers against the docs) but would anyone care to say this layout would satisfy 7.3.5.1 requirements for flowcharting process flow and interactivity? I imagine there will be links referencing to other processes - supporting (PRP's) and management type processes - but this was the layout I arrived at after a bit of messing about.

Thoughts?

Hi There

Posted Image

As an overall flow diagram this is a good start. You are right for PRP's you are missing:

Infrastructure - construction and lay out of buildings and utilities