Jump to content

  • Quick Navigation
Photo

OVO-Vegetarian labeling issue containing egg white powder

ovo vegetarian vegetarian product labeling

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 gabbyxaguirre

gabbyxaguirre

    Grade - Active

  • IFSQN Active
  • 3 posts
  • 0 thanks
0
Neutral

  • United States
    United States

Posted 16 February 2019 - 12:29 AM

Hello all. My boss wants me to investigate if we can remove the word (OVO)-Vegetarian Do i have to use the word ovo vegetarian if my product.This product only contains egg white protein powder,Can i just use the word Vegetarian. Thank you in advance 



#2 SQFconsultant

SQFconsultant

    SQFconsultant

  • IFSQN Fellow
  • 3,084 posts
  • 787 thanks
652
Excellent

  • United States
    United States
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Truth is like a delicious slice of watermelon... you just want more and more!

Posted 16 February 2019 - 01:40 AM

Ovo vegetarianism is a type of vegetarianism which allows for the consumption of eggs but not dairy products.

With egg whites present you must continue to use "OVO."


Kind regards,

 

Glenn Oster
 
GOC GROUP / +1.800.793.7042 / Food - Food Packaging - Food Storage/DC

SQF, BRC & IFS System Development, Implementation & Certification Consultants

Serving Small-to-Mid-Size Businesses | We are International - Accepting all major C-Currencies

Internal Auditor Training | eConsultant | SQF, BRC & IFS Pre-Development or Pre-Audit GAP

http://www.GlennOsterConsulting.com  -- 

 

 

60% Savings to Ownership/Senior Partners when using C-Currency "XRP" Expires: 04-NOV-20

https://glennosterco...-development-pr
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: ovo vegetarian, vegetarian, product labeling

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

EV SSL Certificate